Viajero Inmóvil - Difusión de grupos progresivos independientes

English Version Versión en español Versión para Argentina


Facebook MySpace SoundCloud


  • Sun Fell - (1994)
  • Ocean - EP (1994)
  • Rainbow melodies - (2013)
  • Fishes & oceans, the EP collection - (2014)



Members featured in the album

  • Rainbow melodies - (2013)


DANIEL LÓPEZ QUIROGA - Guitars, bass, arrangement and production

KARINA ALTAMIRANDA - Vocals and lyrics

FEDERICO ALDAZ - Drums and soul




Mellonta Tauta appeared on the scene in 1994 with their “Sun Fell” album on the legendary Hyperium label (Germany’s entry in the vein of 4AD). This Argentinian band has a sound compared to Cocteau Twins, This Mortal Coil, etc, submerged in the realm of Heavenly Voices and Neoclassical influences. “Sun Fell” - and the follow-up “Fishes & oceans” EP - received very good reviews from the press and fans, then the band disappeared. But the wait is over! Mellonta Tauta is reborn in 2013. Twenty years later, they return with the all new album “Rainbow melodies”, a beautiful journey through lovely melodies: a pure experience full of energy and beauty with great arrangements in a variety of Alternative Pop styles, graced with beautiful female vocals. A highly anticipated return for the fans and anyone who loves sweet, engaging, catchy Alternative-Pop Music.




* Mellonta tauta official Facebook