Viajero Inmóvil - Difusión de grupos progresivos independientes

English Version Versión en español Versión para Argentina


Facebook MySpace SoundCloud

COLECTIVO ETEROFÓNICO Discography Medios de transporte (2001) Lamer la selva (2001) Members featured in the album Medios de transporte (2001) SANTIAGO VAZQUEZ - Conductor Músicos: LAURA FUHR - Violin CLAUDIO PEÑA - Cello WENCHI LAZO - Electric guitar MARTÍN IANNACCONE - Bass and cello FERNANDO DEL CASTILLO - Drums LUCAS HELGUERO - Percussion TOMÁS LEBRERO - Bandoneon LUCAS NICOTIÁN - Piano LEONEL KAPLAN - Trumpet and flugelhorn MARTÍN PANTYRER - Bass clarinet bajo and baritone sax RODRIGO DOMÍNGUEZ - Soprano and tenor sax GUSTAVO HUNT - Clarinet and tenor sax MARCELO BARRAGÁN - Clarinet and high sax GUSTAVO RIDILENIR - Flute and high sax MARÍA ZANZI - Oboe ALEJANDRO OLIVA - Percussion The Colectivo Eterofónico is an improvisation band formed by 10 to 17 musicians, conducted through a very original system of more than 70 signs, with which the conductor coordinates the development of the improvisation. This system was created by Santiago Vazquez, based on the work of American musician «Butch» Morris. The band also explores different ways of composition in real time, blending all of them in its live concerts, extremely energetic experiences, due to the intense interaction between musicians, conductor and the public, which also gets involved in the creative process. Many of the most important improvisation musicians of Buenos Aires are gathered in the Colectivo Eterofónico. They come from different styles: jazz, funk, contemporary music, tango, folklore, rock. The Colectivo’s music is 100% improvised by its musicians. These improvisations can frame certain pre-established rules, this is why its style can hardly be explained. This style can be tonal and atonal; it goes from rhythmical and even dancing music to waves of sound with no pulse at all; from melodic aspects to a mere sound adventure; from strict order to extreme chaos... it all depends on the blend between people, each one of the musicians and the conductor, in a permanent interaction. Since its origin, in 1999, the Colectivo Eterofónico has always been a main component of the local musical world, performing in concerts and special events, such as the live sound track for the silent animation movie «The adventures of Prince Achmed», (1926); the «Multiensambles encounters» with more than 100 musicians improvising at the same time with several conductors; the «Concert for aluminum factory and orchestra», mixing the Colectivo’s instruments with machines from the IMPA aluminum factory, operated by musician- workmen, coordinated by signs and walkie-talkies; and finally the «600 minutes of music», a 10 hours single piece with no pause, entirely improvised by the Colectivo. Information: