Viajero Inmóvil - Difusión de grupos progresivos independientes

English Version Versión en español Versión para Argentina


Facebook MySpace SoundCloud


  • La marcha de la bronca - (1970) (simple)
  • Yo vivo en esta ciudad - (1970) (simple)
  • Yo vivo en esta ciudad - (1970)
  • Conesa - (1972)
  • A donde quiera que voy - (1980) (simple)
  • Apóstoles - (1981)
  • En concierto - (1982)
  • La marcha de la bronca - (1980) (simple)
  • En gira - (1984)
  • Corazón Sudamericano - (1985)
  • Pedro y Pablo No-Venta - (1990)
  • En concierto - (2009 + 2015) - (CD + DVD)



Members featured in the album

  • Yo vivo en esta ciudad - (1970)


MIGUEL CANTILO (Pedro) - Acoustic guitar and vocals

JORGE DURIETZ - Acoustic guitar and vocals


Members featured in the album

  • Conesa - (1972)


MIGUEL CANTILO (Pedro) - Acoustic guitar and vocals

JORGE DURIETZ - Acoustic guitar and vocals


Guest Musicians:

QUIQUE GRONATTI - Bass and electric guitar


RUBÉN LEZCANO (Tzocneh) - Drums

KUBERO DÍAZ - Electric guitar, bass and piano

ROQUE NARVAJA - Acoustic guitar and vocals






Miguel Cantilo and Jorge Durietz presented doing covers of The Beatles at parties as a vocal trio (with Guillermo Cerviño). The summer of 1968 traveled to Punta del Este, where zapadas organized on beaches. "After a while we got together 50 people around us. There we started to stoke that something was wrong, "recounts Cantilo. They began singing publicly in "La Fusa", a coffee bar in Punta del Este, who frequented Jorge Schussheim, Carlos Perciavalle, Nacha Guevara and Susana Rinaldi.

They sponsored by Horacio Molina, came to CBS to record the single Yo vivo en esta ciudad" / "Los caminos que no sigue nadie" (1970). They had not yet decided the name of the duo: «If we put Jorge and Miguel seemed coiffeurs name; if we put our names, there was good because it was not used. There was a wave of putting historical names and then chose Pedro y Pablo, first because it had to do with the Bible, then that had to do with fashion book in bookstores and after that had to do with Pedro y Pablo Flintstones», recalls Cantilo (E. Abalos, p 125).

Leaders of rebellious Folk, the duo had its first big success with "La Marcha de la Bronca" theme with which they won the Second Beat Music Festival and then with "Catalina Bahía", composed by Cantilo to his girlfriend. The album "Conesa" (1972) was presented at the Festival BARock, before nearly 20.000 spectators.

Between 1973 and 1975 presentations were sporadic because Cantilo first settled in El Bolson and then in Spain. However, they recorded "Apóstoles" album that would be released only in 1981. Cantilo returned home accompanied by Punch, but the little success apart this project and returned to Pedro y Pablo, but under the name Cantilo-Durietz to avoid censorship .

In 1982 they participated in the Festival of Latin American Solidarity, an event for which they resumed their former name, accompanied by the band of Cantilo: Punch. Success accompanied the duo on an extensive national tour, in which they recorded a live album. From the album "Contracrisis" (1982) some songs like “Señora violencia e hijos" and "Animo che"  are remembered.

Separated again and try to restart the races soloists lost everything convening power, to the point that "Corazón sudamericano" (1985), the duo last album, went almost completely unnoticed.

By early 1995 they returned again to the stage, interpreting the classics and new compositions solo, accompanied by Sufiel Cantilo (keyboards), Anael Cantilo (bass) and Rubén Fernandez (drums and percussion).

«Today with less hair, tummy and even some voice / graying by the sun and tanning. / We are the same with older / with our kids next door / we are the same we fly / from the disks at your side» (the song "Los mismos", which gave its name to the shows return).