Viajero Inmóvil - Difusión de grupos progresivos independientes

English Version Versión en español Versión para Argentina


Facebook MySpace SoundCloud


  • Oye Niño / ¿Nunca Te Miró Una Vaca De Frente? - (1968) - Simple 7 "
  • Mariposas De Madera / Levemente O Triste - [Compilado - Mandioca Underground] - (1969) - Simples  
  • Hoy Seremos Campesinos / Mariposas De Madera - (1970) - Simple 7 "
  • Miguel Abuelo & Nada - (1973) - [Francia]
  • Oye Niño - [Compilado - Alternativa] - Simples
  • La Balsa / La Mujer Barbuda - (1984) - Simple 7 "
  • Buen Día, Día - (1984)



Members featured in the album

  • Miguel Abuelo & Nada - (1973) - [Francia]


MIGUEL ABUELO - Guitar and vocals

CARLOS BEYRIS - Cello and chorus

PINFO GARRIGO - Bass and chorus

DANIEL SBARRA - Guitars and chorus



Guest musicians:



EDGARDO CANTÓN - Electronic effects






Miguel Ángel Peralta (Buenos Aires; March 21, 1946 - Munro; March 26, 1988), better known as Miguel Abuelo, was an Argentine musician, poet and singer. Leader of Los Abuelos De La Nada, was part of the first litter of Argentine Rock pioneers.

In 1966 he met the writer and journalist Pipo Lernoud when he made a trip to the Buenos Aires coast. Upon his return, he shared a room at the North Board, where Mauricio “Moris” Birabent and Pajarito Zaguri were, where they rehearsed with The Beatniks, one of the foundational bands. Coming from a folk music education, Miguel lived singing bagualas and writing poems. He joins the people of La Cueva, a bar-theater on Pueyrredón street in Buenos Aires, on those long evening evenings he met Litto Nebbia (Los Gatos), Javier Martínez (Manal), Tanguito and many others, exchanging poems and ideas musicals.

In 1967 Miguel formed Los Abuelos de la Nada, inspired by a phrase from Leopoldo Marechal's book “El Banquete de Severo Arcángelo”  ("The Banquet of Severe Archangel") that said: "Padre de los piojos, abuelo de la nada" ("Father of lice, grandfather of nothingness"). Together with Lernoud, he recruited musicians for the first formation in Plaza Francia, a place where Argentine hippie youth used to congregate in the late 1960s.

The band was made up of Eduardo "Mayoneso" Fanacoa on keyboards, Miky Lara on rhythm guitar, Alberto "Abuelo" Lara on bass and Héctor "Pomo" Lorenzo on drums and, in the absence of a leading guitar, Claudio Gabis (future guitarist of Manal) would collaborate with the recording of the first single from Los Abuelos de la Nada: "Diana Divaga", published by CBS in 1968. On the B-side of the simple "Tema En Flu Sobre El Planeta" the guitar of Norberto Aníbal Napolitano would appear, more known as Pappo. This first generation of Los Abuelos de la Nada would be more linked to the Psychedelia of its time.

The group makes a couple of presentations and records the Blues called "La Estación", published that same year in the first LP of the Mandioca Label, titled Mandioca Underground. Some time later, the group decides to dissolve.

In 1970 Miguel formed a new band called El Huevo, providing voice and guitar along with Pomo Lorenzo on drums and Carlos Cutaia on keyboards, but this group does not last or transcend. Miguel is also frustrated and exhausted by the tense social climate that is lived under the dictatorship of Juan Carlos Onganía, so he decides to travel to Europe to escape from this oppressive political system. Before leaving two simple soloist edited for the Mandioca label.

In Europe, he never lives anywhere, and he meets Krisha Bogdan in Ibiza, who becomes his wife and the mother of his only son, Gato Azul Peralta, born in London on May 8, 1972.

Wandering in the old continent, he spends long periods in France, in Barcelona, ??Madrid and Ibiza, but he is always on the move, from one place to another without sitting down and making a living as a hustler. In France, friends with Moshe Naïm, rich producer and patron of the French pop scene, and Daniel Sbarra, guitarist, are contacted, along with those who make a Progressive Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Folk and Hard Rock album called “Miguel Abuelo & Nada ”, recorded in 1973 and published in 1975 by the Moshe Naïm label. For the recording he forms a band with which he also tours France. During this period, Grandfather is sponsored by Naïm, who saw in him a special talent; However, the project does not last and Abuelo moves away from the group.

Installed in Ibiza, he meets many Argentine musicians whom he befriends, especially Miguel Cantilo, Kubero Díaz, Miguel Zavaleta and a young Cachorro López. In the period 1979-1980 he temporarily resides between Sitges and Barcelona where he contacts and rehearses with friendly Argentine musicians such as Coqui Reca and Guillermo Carlos Cazenave.

He returns to Argentina at the beginning of 1981 with the help of Cachorro López, with whom they also planned to (re) form a new band that would revolutionize the local Rock scene: Los Abuelos de la Nada, but their musical style is completely remote from that of their beginnings , beginning within Pop Rock, with the loudness of the eighties.

Only five days after turning 42, on March 26, 1988 at 3:40 p.m., Miguel Abuelo dies at the Independencia clinic in the town of Munro, due to complications caused by his HIV infection, following a gallbladder operation carried out a few days before, although it had no clinical or laboratory signs of AIDS.




* Fundación Miguel Abuelo Official Facebook

# Apologies, translated by